Video Kitchen (Fall)

Member Enrollment Price

$845.00

General Admissions Price

$950.00

Earlybird Discount

$50.00

About this Event

Video Kitchen provides an introduction to filmmaking and ends with a fully edited short film.

Video Kitchen is our introductory class and a prerequisite to Main Course. Video Kitchen provides a creative place to explore and express your ideas visually. Ingredients you’ll mix together include: screenwriting, budgeting, scheduling, casting, camera technique, shot lists, storyboards, lighting, sound, and editing. You’ll have lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty as you cook up your own 4-6 minute short film. Dramatic, documentary, or experimental projects are encouraged. All the necessary FAVA gear rentals are included in the class price – you couldn’t rent the gear to make your movie for less than the price of the whole class!

Date And Time

Fri, Sep 16, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Sep 23, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Sep 30, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Oct 07, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Oct 14, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Oct 28, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Nov 04, 2022

00:00 am – 03:00 am

Fri, Nov 11, 2022

01:00 am – 04:00 am

Fri, Nov 18, 2022

01:00 am – 04:00 am

Fri, Nov 25, 2022

01:00 am – 04:00 am


Location

10045 156 Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB, Canada

Sold Out Vacancies

0 remaining